Upcoming Events!

Fill up your calendar with these fun events! Stay tuned here or on Facebook for any unavoidable changes….

2018 FKOC Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 19              10:00 – 11:30 AM

  Nature Educ. Series:  Likin’ Lichens

Saturday, June 2                9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Rally in the Valley

Saturday, June 9                1:00 – 2:30 PM

Nature Educ. Series:  Wildflower Walk

Wednesday, June 20          6:30 – 7:30 PM?

Kickball – family activity in stadium

Jul 30 – Aug 3                      9:00 AM – 4 PM

Ski Conditioning Camp   (OSI organizing)

Saturday, August 25         4:00 – 8:00 PM

Annual BBQ and BAND Fundraiser

Tues., Sept 11—Thurs., Sept. 13

Bike Maine possible involvement

Saturday, Sept. 22             1:00 – 4:00 PM

Fall Foliage Family Day (bike rides, orienteering)

Saturday, October 13       2:00 – 4:00 PM

Pumpkin Hunt w/orienteering (Girl Scouts organizing)

Friday, November 30        6:00 – 9:00 PM

 Annual Welcome Winter (Membership Drive, Silent Auction)

Wednesday, December 26          9:00 AM–

Reindeer Landing

Other Nature Education Series Events to be scheduled:  Tree ID, Bugs, Mushrooms (late Sept-early Oct), Night Sky